OPINION: Control what you can, then relax – Mackay Daily Mercury

It’s important to realise that making time for relaxation is essential for your overall well being. Stress is known as one of the major causes of serious illnesses, such as clinical depression and heart disease. The good news is that there are different relaxation techniques that are proven effective in reducing stress.

Mackay Daily MercuryOPINION: Control what you can, then relaxMackay Daily MercuryWHENEVER my beautiful Mum asked me to do something when I was younger, I would, without hesitation. I idolised my mum, I still do – she is a loving, caring, amazing woman. If she wanted me to do something, I would say yes – I loved running errands, ……OPINION: Control what you can, then relax – Mackay Daily Mercury

Why practice meditation? There are many important reasons to meditate. Some of the few benefits of having a regular meditation practice include having reduced blood pressure and symptoms of depression and stress, slowed aging, improved immune function and concentration, an increased sense of self awareness and getting a more restful sleep.

Mindfulness is a skill that helps business owners become more successful. Found this excellent sites that offers mindfulness and meditation courses for stress reduction.

Leave a Reply

